Melbourne 3000: Meatball and Wine Bar

It took me three goes to get into this restaurant/bar.
Third time lucky, as I was seated by good looking men in Rhodes and Beckett shirts and trendy jeans.

Re. the meal.
You choose your balls, your sauce, and your bed to sit the balls on.
I chose vegetarian balls (made from cauliflower, coriander and something else), the Italian red sauce and fresh pasta.
The three components didn’t gel as well as I had hoped, mainly due to the lack of sauce. This made the fresh pasta boring and the ‘meat’ balls dry.
I did get to taste the creamy polenta. I will come back with friends and order this next time, if I ever get in to this restaurant.

I have one major problem with this place. The plate bowls the meatballs are served on are awkward. I saw multiple people drop their cutlery on the floor, as it is difficult to balance a knife and fork in such an awkward size and shape bowl. It is irritating to eat out of. Just give me plate for my meatballs.

I recommend this place to trendy corporate people, who are experts at eating out of plate bowls.

Meatball & Wine Bar on Urbanspoon

20131017-213104.jpg

Leave a Reply

