Melbourne 3000: Mrs Parma’s

Mac & Cheese Eggplant Parma – Don’t get me wrong I love the Victorian beer here but the last time I went I ordered the eggplant with mac and cheese topping without the ham and I was expecting it to be just as great as the parmas I have had here previously.
When it arrived it looked like someone had spewed on my plate. Usually the flavours are spot on here, but you don’t put oregano on top of mac and cheese. The cheese and the béchamel flsvours were inseparable. It would be great if there was a separate mac and cheese option, and even better if this was included on the gluten free menu.
In regards to service the meal came on time and the waiter with the orange hair was the happiest and friendliest person I have ever met in hospitality.
For the mac & cheese topping, Mrs Parma needs to go back to Spice School and learn what to put on béchamel (hint: nutmeg, thyme).

Mrs Parma's on Urbanspoon

20131017-213213.jpg

Leave a Reply

