Honolulu, HI 96815: California Pizza Kitchen

The first time I went here with one friend for lunch and ordered the quinoa salad it was fantastic. The second time I came with a group of six for dinner and it was a nightmare. It was too busy and the food was bland. They forgot my sauteed mushrooms on my creamy pasta and after I ate it I started vomiting 1 hour later. Not sure if it was from this place, but wouldn’t go back and eat creamy pasta that’s for sure. Also the staff thought there was dairy in their hummus. Which after a long investigation we found there wasn’t. There is never dairy in hummus. So not impressed with food knowledge or service. Too busy. If you do go get the quinoa salad at lunch time and sit on the balcony; it was fresh healthy.

California Pizza Kitchen on Urbanspoon

20131017-214646.jpg

20131017-214732.jpg

Leave a comment