Camberwell 3124: Georges Restaurant

I have a friend called George so my partner and I thought we’d check it out. I got the spinach and mozzarella arancini balls. They were served on rocket and hollandaise sauce. They were pretty tasty, would eat then again. $15 for 4 small balls was ok. My partner paid $35 for veal scallopini which is comparable to La Porchetta veal scallopini. The price was not comparable. Too expensive. I tasted the mushroom sauce, tasted ok. Not worth $35, not sure whats with the young waiter in the suit, but I would rather go here than cafe Moravia across the road.

Georges on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

